JUST CALL JESUS

When terror had It’s grip on me; Snapping this life out of me, Separating my soul from this body, Gasping in pain-
All I did was to call Jesus.

Oh mountains high, Here am I, in the valley,
Chained with red strings of depression,
Fear tearing my heart apart.
How can I get to the top?
All I did, was to call Jesus.

An island, far in the desert, Rejected by all. Loneliness has become my companion,
Taking this little breath out of me,
Here death comes, running;
All I did, was to call Jesus.

In humiliation, shame and disgrace, They won’t let me be.
A perfect sacrifice I am,
My blood must flow over their alter,
All I did, was to call Jesus.

Each time I called, Even with trembling faith;
He still answers me.
Now I know what to do,
Even when I am faced with the impossible. Just call Jesus.

Add a comment

