I KNOW WHO I AM

I know who I am;
A son of God,
A success not a failure.
Made in the image of the father,
Fearfully and wonderfully made.

I know who I am.
I am a gallery of testimonies.
Greatness flows in me,
A temple of the almighty,
An ambassador for Christ.

I know who I am,
The apple of God’s eye,
A carrier of his presence,
A manifestation of his beauty,
An expression of his majesty.

I know who I am,
The head and not the tail,
Destined to reign and not to fail,
Protected by the shield of faith,
I can never fail.

I know who I am,
A free-servant of God,
Embedded with treasures of divine glory,
A light that must illuminate lives,
His holiness resides within me.

I know who I am,
I am who God says I am,
I am not who they say I am,
I am a vessel unto honour,
A pillar in my fathers’s house.

I know who I am,
Seed of Abraham,
Filled with joy unspeakable,
His grace flows in me,
I am a new creation

Follow me on Twitter

Posted by Abah Linson Igoche

2 thoughts on “I KNOW WHO I AM

Add a comment

