The primary responsibility of all mothers is not only to give birth, but to mold and nourish destinies.


 

mothers and their roles

My mother was not the richest mum on earth – material wise, but all she gave me, is still the best I have ever had.

The days she sat on my bedside, watching and caring for my ill body; the days she had to go never give up when I am faced with what looks like the impossible. She made me understand that the free gift I must give to all is love, unreservedly and selflessly.

Mrs. Mercy Igoche (late), though it has been more than fourteen years since you left, the memories of the love you shared and the beauty of the legacies you embedded in me are still fresh and shine brighter in me as each day passes me.

2 thoughts on “REMEMBERING A SUPER MOTHER

Add a comment

