When you download an application and it crashes your phone

Sometimes, in an effort to make things better, we just end up making them worse.

Yesterday morning turned sour when my phone froze and I decided to restart it by holding down the power + up volume + down volume buttons – all at the same time.

I waited anxiously for seconds, then minutes and finally, for five hours for my phone to complete booting but it never did. There is only one way out now: wipe the phone.

After trying all means, Google Android Device manager came to the rescue.
Follow the steps below;

1. Search for Android Device manager on Google search or click here.

2. Sign into your Google account. If you do not have a Google account click here to create one.

3.

image
Android device manager

To wipe (restore factory settings) your phone select the erase option. This feature is can also be applied to remotely reset your phone in case of loss or theft.
(selecting the lock feature restricts your phone from use by anybody).

This will only work if beforehand, your phone is set to be remotely locked and erased.

How to allow Google to remotely lock and erase v your phone.
In your application menu, select Google settings » Android device manager » then activate.

image

I wanted a personalized phone but I got a dead phone.

About four days earlier, I had installed Solo launcher

on my phone, because I wanted my Motorola Droid RAZR to look different: customized fonts without rooting my phone and blackberry theme, the two features that drew my attention.

image

image
Blackberry theme

After crashing my phone, solo launcher is one of the many applications I will never install on my phone again.

Sometimes, in an effort to make things better we just end up making them worse.

Have you ever downloaded an application with the intention of enhancing your phone, and unfortunately, everything crashed? What was the feeling like?

One thought on “When you download an application and it crashes your phone

Add a comment

